Moston Methodist Church

Minister – Rev Sharon Read

 

 

Visit our 'News' pages to see what we have been doing

or our 'Diary Dates' to see what we have planned for the coming months.

 

 

Welcome to Worship

Sunday Services:

Family Worship & Sunday Club - 10:45am
Evening Worship - 6:30pm 

Holy Communion:

As announced, usually once a month in the morning and once a month in the evening.

 

Baptisms, Weddings and Funerals

by arrangement with the Minister



Welcome to Moston Methodist Church

 

Preachers appointed to lead Worship for the coming weeks:

(Preachers - please refer to our 'Resources for Worship' page


Sunday 8th December 2019 - 2nd Sunday in Advent
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mr Bernard Treves-Brown
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Joy Rulton

Sunday 15th December 2019 - 3rd Sunday in Advent
10:45 am - Family Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Sue Rowe
6:30 pm - Evening Worship (3rd Sunday) - Rev Dr Caroline Wickens

Sunday 22nd December 2019 - 4th Sunday in Advent
10:45 am - Childrens Christmas Service - Led by Sunday Club
6:30 pm - Annual Carol Service - Rev Sharon Read

Tuesday 24th December 2019 - Christmas Eve
11:30 pm Midnight Communion Service - Rev Ken Stokes

Wednesday 25th December 2019 - Christmas Day
10:45 am Christmas Day Family Service

Sunday 29th December 2019 
10:45 am - Family Worship - Rev Al Lowe
6:30 pm - NO EVENING SERVICE

Sunday 5th January 2020 
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mrs Pam Sewart
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Dr Caroline Wickens

Sunday 12th January 2020
10:45 am - Family Worship & Holy Communion - Covenant Service - Rev Sharon Read
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Mr Nick Palfreyman

Sunday 19th January 2020
10:45 am - Family Worship - Rev Adodotun Kila
6:30 pm - Evening Worship (3rd Sunday) - Rev Sue Williams

Sunday 26th January 2020
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mr Stan Royle
6:30 pm - Evening Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Sharon Read

Sunday 2nd February 2020
10:45 am - All Age Worship - Mr John Elston
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Dr Caroline Wickens

Sunday 9th February 2020
10:45 am - Family Worship - Rev Sharon Read
6:30 pm - Evening Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Joy Rulton

Sunday 16th February 2020
10:45 am - Family Worship - Rev Adodotun Kila
6:30 pm - Evening Worship (3rd Sunday) - Rev Sharon Read

Sunday 23rd February 2020
10:45 am - Family Worship & Holy Communion - Rev John Forster
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Dr Caroline Wickens